Council Election – Academic and research staff representative on Council


This message is to communicate the result of the ballot to elect one academic and research member of staff to the Council of the University.  Professor Iain Wilkinson has been elected with 44% of the votes cast.

Professor Wilkinson will join Dr Owen Lyne as a representative of the academic and research staff on Council.

Council comprises 25 members, including a lay majority with senior University officers and staff and student representatives. Council’s staff membership includes four places for representatives elected from colleagues, including two representatives of academic and research staff.  A member of the Council is usually appointed for a period of three years and eligible for reappointment normally for one further period of up to three years.

JLP 2/10/2020

Governance - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 (0)1227 823903 or Contact us

Last Updated: 02/10/2020