Centre for Medieval & Early Modern Studies


Academic staff

Staff Member Title Email
Paul Bennett Director of The Canterbury Archaeological Trust paul.bennett@canterburytrust.co.uk
Dr Amy Blakeway Lecturer in History A.L.Blakeway@kent.ac.uk
Dr Barbara Bombi Reader in Medieval, Ecclesiastical and Religious Studies B.Bombi@kent.ac.uk
Professor Peter Brown Professor of Medieval English Literature P.Brown@kent.ac.uk
Professor James Carley Professor of The History of the Book J.P.Carley@kent.ac.uk
Dr Rosanna Cox Lecturer in Early Modern Studies R.Cox@kent.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Dustagheer Lecturer in Early Modern Literature S.Dustagheer-463@kent.ac.uk
Professor Kenneth Fincham Professor of Early Modern History K.C.Fincham@kent.ac.uk
Dr Helen Gittos Senior Lecturer in Social and Cultural History of the Early Middle Ages H.B.Gittos@kent.ac.uk
Dr Emily Guerry Lecturer in Medieval Visual Culture E.Guerry@kent.ac.uk
Professor Tom Henry Professor of History of Art T.F.K.Henry@kent.ac.uk
Dr Sarah James Senior Lecturer in Medieval Literature S.James@kent.ac.uk
Dr Leonie James Lecturer in Early Modern History L.S.James@kent.ac.uk
Dr Nikolaos Karydis Lecturer in Architecture N.Karydis@kent.ac.uk
Professor Bernhard Klein Professor of English Literature; Director of MEMS and Coordinator of TEEME B.Klein@kent.ac.uk
Dr Luke Lavan Lecturer in Classical and Archaeological Studies L.A.Lavan@kent.ac.uk
Dr Jan Loop Senior Lecturer in Intellectual, Religious & Cultural History of Europe and the Near East J.Loop@kent.ac.uk
Dr Alison More Lecturer in Medieval Latin A.More@kent.ac.uk
Professor Michael Neill Professor of Early Modern Studies M.A.F.Neill@kent.ac.uk
Dr Marion O'Connor Reader Emerita mfo@kent.ac.uk
Professor David Ormrod Emeritus Professor D.J.Ormrod@kent.ac.uk
Dr Ryan Perry Lecturer in Medieval Literature, Deputy Director of MEMS R.Perry@kent.ac.uk
Dr David Potter Emeritus Reader D.L.Potter@kent.ac.uk
Professor Catherine Richardson Professor in Renaissance Studies C.T.Richardson@kent.ac.uk
Dr Phil Slavin Lecturer, Late Medieval History P.Slavin@kent.ac.uk
Dr Sheila Sweetinburgh Associate Lecturer in Medieval and Early Modern Studies S.M.Sweetinburgh@kent.ac.uk
Dr Ben Thomas Lecturer in History and Philosophy of Art B.D.H.Thomas@kent.ac.uk
Dr Jayne Wackett Lecturer in Medieval Visual Culture jaw62@kentforlife.net
Dr John Williams Honorary Research Fellow jhwms@btinternet.com
Dr Clare Wright Lecturer in Medieval Literature C.Wright-468@kent.ac.uk

Centre for Medieval & Early Modern Studies, Rutherford College, University of Kent, Canterbury, CT2 7NX

Telephone +44 1227 823140. Fax +44 1227 827060

Last Updated: 29/03/2017