Additional staff

Academic staff including emeritus staff, honorary staff and visiting staff at the School of Engineering.

Emeritus staff

Name Title Email address
Professor Phillip Davies Emeritus Professor p.a.davies@kent.ac.uk
Professor Farzin Deravi Emeritus Professor of Information Engineering f.deravi@kent.ac.uk
Professor Mike Fairhurst Emeritus Professor m.c.fairhurst@kent.ac.uk
Professor Ted Parker Emeritus Professor of Radio Communications e.a.parker@kent.ac.uk
Professor Mohammed Sobhy Emeritus Professor of Electronics m.i.sobhy@kent.ac.uk

Honorary Staff

Name Title Email address
Mr Georgios Arealis Honorary Practitioner g.arealis@nhs.net
Ms Ania Bobrowicz Honorary Academic a.bobrowicz@kent.ac.uk
Professor Tao Chen Honorary Professor tao.chen@vtt.fi
Dr Richard Collier Honorary Senior Research Fellow r.j.collier-56@kent.ac.uk
Dr Arthur Drinkwater Honorary Academic a.j.drinkwater@kent.ac.uk
Dr Alessandra Girardi Honorary Researcher  
Professor Nathan Gomes Honorary Professor of Optical Fibre Communications n.j.gomes@kent.ac.uk
Mr Steve Kelly Honorary Researcher s.w.kelly@kent.ac.uk
Dr Peter Lee Honorary Senior Lecturer p.lee@kent.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Pepper Honorary Senior Lecturer m.g.pepper@kent.ac.uk
Dr Mohamed Sakel Honorary Senior Research Fellow msakel@nhs.net
Professor Sarah Spurgeon Honorary Professor eda@kent.ac.uk
Dr Inga Stewart Honorary Researcher istewart@standrew.co.uk
Dr Les Walczowski Honorary Academic l.t.walczowski@kent.ac.uk
Dr Layla Larsen Honorary Academic l.larsen@kent.ac.uk
Mr Winston Waller Honorary Academic w.a.j.waller@kent.ac.uk
Professor Jim Wayman Honorary Professor of Biometric Identification Technology j.wayman@kent.ac.uk

Visiting staff

Name Title Email address
Dr Alexios Louridas Visiting Senior Research Fellow A.Louridas-614@kent.ac.uk
Dr Anthony Emeakaroha Visiting Researcher A.Emeakaroha-319@kent.ac.uk
Mr Chao Gu Visiting Researcher C.Gu@kent.ac.uk
Prof Chuanlong Xu Visiting Professor C.Xu@kent.ac.uk
Mr Di Kong Visiting Researcher D.Kong@kent.ac.uk
Dr David Stephensen Visiting Senior Research Fellow D.Stephensen@kent.ac.uk
Prof Erol Hepsaydir Visiting Professor E.Hepsaydir@kent.ac.uk
Dr Hong Gu Visiting Academic G.Hong@kent.ac.uk
Dr Huilin Jiang Visiting Scholar H.Jiang@kent.ac.uk
Dr Kamel Reda Visiting Researcher K.Reda@kent.ac.uk
Prof Klaus McDonald-Maier Visiting Professor K.McDonald-Maier@kent.ac.uk
Ms Karen Saunders Visiting Research Fellow K.Saunders-681@kent.ac.uk
Dr Mohammed Al Darkazali Visiting Researcher M.Al-Darkazali@kent.ac.uk
Dr Moshu Qian Visiting Researcher M.Qian@kent.ac.uk
Dr Ning Jing Visiting Researcher N.Jing@kent.ac.uk
Dr Oscar Miguel-Hurtado Visiting Research Fellow O.Miguel-Hurtado-98@kent.ac.uk
Prof Paul Tasker Visiting Professor P.Tasker@kent.ac.uk
Mr Sumant Gadge Visiting Practioner S.C.Gadge@kent.ac.uk
Dr Tingting Han Visiting Academic T.Han@kent.ac.uk
Dr Tao Wang Visiting Professor T.Wang@kent.ac.uk
Mr Wei Liu Visiting Researcher W.Liu-222@kent.ac.uk
Dr Xiaobo Wang Visiting Scholar X.Wang-200@kent.ac.uk
Dr Yan Liu Academic Visitor Y.Liu-362@kent.ac.uk
Mr Yuedong Liu Visiting Researcher Y.Liu-363@kent.ac.uk
Miss Yijin Pan Newton International Fellow Y.Pan@kent.ac.uk
Prof Zhongliang Lu Academic Visitor Z.Lu-225@kent.ac.uk
Last updated