Transport

Transport news

Thank you- large Applicant Day parking

14 February 2019

An Article Image

 

 

 

Thank you to everyone who car shared, used alternative transport, or worked from home on Wednesday’s Applicant Day.

We really appreciate everyone’s efforts to car share, use alternative transport and work from home. We would encourage everyone to consider these for the following large Applicant Days as your efforts really helped with the traffic management.

Large Applicant Days

Applicant Days are essential for recruiting new students to the University. The larger Applicant Days tend to be held on Wednesdays and Saturdays in the Spring term.

A significant number of bays (100-225 based on requests for parking from bookings) will be reserved in Rutherford and Tyler Court car parks to assist with parking on the following Applicant Days as requested by Enrolment Management Services:

  • Wednesday 20 February – 103 bays for applicant day and 26 bays for PDO event (confirmed)
  • Wednesday 27 February
  • Wednesday 6 March
  • Wednesday 13 March
  • Wednesday 20 March
  • Wednesday 27 March
  • Wednesday 3 April

Please note that the locations are subject to change. Keep up to date with the Transport Team newsletter and events calendar which we will update as details are confirmed.

Refer to our interactive parking map for parking areas.

Smaller Applicant Days

Up to 40 bays (based on requests for parking from bookings) will normally be reserved in Giles Lane car park (area behind Woolf) on the smaller Applicant Days to assist with parking as requested by Enrolment Management Services.  These events are held on weekdays and Saturdays in the Spring term. The weekday dates are below:

  • Thursday 21 February
  • Friday 22 February
  • Thursday 28 February
  • Thursday 7 March
  • Friday 8 March
  • Thursday 14 March
  • Thursday 4 April
  • Friday 5 April

When numbers are confirmed they will be updated on the events calendar.

 

 

 

 

 

University of Kent - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 (0)1227 764000

Last Updated: 28/03/2019