GCSE conversion

GCSE subjects and the system for grading them are being overhauled. These changes will be phased in over the next few years.

If you’ve taken exams under the new GCSE grading system, you can use the table below to convert your grades:  

New grading structure Current grading structure
9 A*
7 A
6 B
4 C

Visit the gov.uk website for more information about the new marking system.    

Last updated