Honorary and Emeritus staff

Academics recognised for their contribution to the School of Physics and Astronomy.

Honorary

Name Title Email address
Duncan MacKay Honorary Senior Research Fellow d.mackay@kent.ac.uk
Igor Novikov Honorary Academic idn3@kent.ac.uk
Gabriela Roch Honorary Academic g.roch@kent.ac.uk
Richard Rosen Honorary Professor r.rosen@kent.ac.uk
Christopher Solomon Honorary Academic c.j.solomon@kent.ac.uk
James New Honorary Researcher j.new-347@kent.ac.uk
Mark Price Honorary Academic mcp21@kent.ac.uk
Cosmin Sinescu Honorary Researcher c.sinescu-721@kent.ac.uk

Emeritus

Name Title Email
Mark Burchell Emeritus Professor m.j.burchell@kent.ac.uk
John Dore Emeritus Professor j.c.dore@kent.ac.uk
David Jackson Emeritus Professor d.a.jackson@kent.ac.uk
Robert (Bob) Newport Emeritus Professor r.j.newport@kent.ac.uk
John Strange Emeritus Professor j.h.strange@kent.ac.uk

Visiting

Name Title Email
Heidy M. Quitián-Lara Visiting Researcher h.quitian-lara@kent.ac.uk
Konstanitin Kapinchev Visiting Researcher kik@kent.ac.uk
Seyed Akbar Jafari Visiting Professor s.a.jafari@kent.ac.uk
Chrysa Avdellidou Visiting Reseach Fellow  
Ofer Lahav Visiting Professor  
Last updated