Library Services

Templeman Library opening hours

Students and staff need their KentOne card to enter the Library:
visitors are welcome and can speak to staff to be let in.

Library cafe opening hours

Friday 15 December

  • Closes at midnight (ending the period of 24/7 opening).
  • Cafe entrance closes at 18:30 and Library Road closes at 12:00.
  • Service desks close at 21:00/

16 December 2017, Saturday

  • 08:00 – 19:00, Main Entrance and Library Road Entrance.
  • Service desks open 12:00 – 18:00.

17 December, Sunday

  • 08:00 – 19:00, Main Entrance and Library Road Entrance.
  • Self service only (security staff may not be able to help with service queries).

18 - 20 December, Monday – Wednesday

  • 08:00 – 19:00, Main Entrance and Library Road Entrance.
  • Service desks open 09:00 – 18:00.

21 December, Thursday

  • 08:00 – 17:00, Main Entrance and Library Road Entrance.
  • Service desks open 09:00 – 17:00

22 December – 2 January: self-service only

Library security staff may not be able to help with service queries:

  • Friday 22 December: 11:00 – 19:00, Main Entrance and Library Road Entrance. 
  • Saturday 23 – Tuesday 26 December: closed 
  • Wednesday 27 – Friday 29 December: 11:00 – 19:00, Main Entrance and Library Road Entrance.
  • Saturday 30 December – Monday 1 January: closed
  • Tuesday 2 January: 11:00 – 19:00, Main Entrance and Library Road Entrance.

Wednesday 3 – Sunday 14 January:

08:00 – 19:00 every day, Main Entrance and Library Road Entrance.

Service desks' opening hours:

  • Monday – Friday: 09:00 – 18:00
  • Weekends: 12:00 – 18:00

Monday 15 January 2018: 24/7 opening begins

Library opens at 08:00 and does not close.

  • Main Entrance (C Block): open all the time (24 hours a day)
  • Library Road Entrance (C Block): 08:00 - 21:00
  • Terrace Entrance and Grimond Entrance (A Block): Monday - Friday, 08:00 – 18:30

Service desks' will be open 09:00 – 21:00 every day.

 

Information Services, University of Kent

Contact the Library  |  Give Library feedback | Library Regulations

Last Updated: 15/12/2017