Honorary and Emeritus staff

Academics recognised for their contribution to the School of English.

Honorary staff

Name Title Email address
David Blair Honorary Academic 

d.a.r.blair@kent.ac.uk

Dr Keith Carabine

Honorary Research Fellow 

k.carabine@kent.ac.uk
Dr Francesca Cavallo

Honorary Research Fellow

f.cavallo@kent.ac.uk
Henry Claridge

Honorary Research Fellow

g.h.claridge@kent.ac.uk
Callan Davies

Honorary Research Fellow

C.J.Davies@kent.ac.uk
Tony Edwards

Honorary Professor

asge@kent.ac.uk
Raquel García-Cuevas

Honorary Fellow

r.c.garcia@kent.ac.uk
Alexandra Gernstein

Honorary Fellow

a.gernstein@kent.ac.uk

Edward Greenwood

Honorary Research Fellow e.greenwood@kent.ac.uk

Dr Sarah James

Honorary Academic s.james@kent.ac.uk

Dr Vinita Joseph

Honorary Academic v.joseph@kent.ac.uk

Annette Kern-Stahler

Honorary Professor a.kern-stahler@kent.ac.uk
Dr Tom Lawrence

Honorary Academic

t.lawrence@kent.ac.uk
Dr Alex Padamsee

Honorary Academic

a.padamsee@kent.ac.uk
Martin Scofield

Honorary Academic

m.p.scofield@kent.ac.uk

Emeritus staff

Name Title Email address
Professor Malcolm Andrews Emeritus Professor  m.y.andrews@kent.ac.uk
Professor David Ayers Emeritus Professor d.s.ayers@kent.ac.uk
Professor Peter Brown Emeritus Professor p.brown@kent.ac.uk
Professor Rod Edmond Emeritus Professor r.s.edmond@kent.ac.uk
Professor David Ellis Emeritus Professor d.g.ellis@kent.ac.uk
Professor Abdulrazak Gurnah Emeritus Professor a.s.gurnah@kent.ac.uk
Stuart Hutchinson Emeritus Senior Lecturer s.hutchinson@kent.ac.uk
Professor Lynn Innes Emeritus Professor c.l.innes@kent.ac.uk
Professor Michael Irwin Emeritus Professor m.irwin@kent.ac.uk
Professor Louis James Emeritus Professor   
Professor Janet Montefiore Emeritus Professor j.e.montefiore@kent.ac.uk
Dr Marion O'Connor Emerita Reader mfo@kent.ac.uk
Professor Caroline Rooney Emeritus Professor C.R.Rooney@kent.ac.uk
Professor Catherine Waters Emeritus Professor C.Waters@kent.ac.uk
Last updated