Student Support & Wellbeing

UK Disability History Month 2018

UK Disability History Month (UKDHM) is an annual event creating a platform to focus on the history of the struggle for equality and human rights. This year's theme is Disability & Music and at Kent we are focusing on 'Inclusion for All'.

All Disability History Month events at Kent can be found on Facebook. Please note that this is a Facebook group which you have to be logged in to join.

Programme of events

Disability History Month 2018 logo.Disability and Music. Disability and Music with musical wheelchair icon and musical stave with semiquavers.

Programme of events

Wednesday 21st November

Thursday 22nd November

Friday 23rd November

Saturday 24th November

Monday 26th November

Tuesday 27th November

Thursday 29th November

Friday 30th November

Monday 3rd December

Tuesday 4th December

Wednesday 5th December

Thursday 6th December

Monday 10th December

  • Canterbury Cathedral Carol Service. Location: Canterbury Cathedral. Time: 20:00.
    • Interpreting Matters will be signing this event.

Tuesday 11th December

Saturday 15th December

  • Fantastic Beasts, Gulbenkian Accessible film club (overseen by Square Pegs drama group). Location: Gulbenkian Cinema. Time: tbc..

Useful resources

Here you will find links to interesting related materials to raise awareness of accessibility and the experiences of disabled people:

Contact Student Support and Wellbeing.

UK Disability History Month (UKDHM) banner.

 

 

 

 

 

Student Support - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 (0)1227 823158, (0)1634 888969

Last Updated: 21/11/2018