Contact Outreach and Widening Participation

Featured story

Contact us

Get in touch with the Outreach team with any queries or to book our activities

If you would like to book onto any of our activities, please use the relevant booking form on the right.

For general queries or any further information about partner schools and colleges, please contact us at outreach@kent.ac.uk.

Outreach contacts within University Divisions are listed below.

For any specific questions, please contact the relevant member of staff below.

Partner and KMPF schools

Vanessa Nedderman

Outreach Manager

Email: v.nedderman@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 824012

Natasha Daly

Schools' Outreach Manager  

Email: n.daly@kent.ac.uk 
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 823630

Nicola Ballantine

Outreach Activities Co-ordinator

Email: n.ballantine@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 823900

Francesca Plom

Outreach Activities Co-ordinator  

Email: f.plom@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 827101

Beth Shelton

Outreach Activities Co-ordinator  

Email: b.shelton@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 827240

Amy Laker

Outreach Activities Co-ordinator (Uni Connect)

Email: a.laker@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 827090

Colleges

Ruth Westbury

Development Officer (Further Education)

Email: r.n.westbury@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 824147

Joni Chase

Development Manager (Further Education KaMCOP)

Email: j.c.chase@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1634 888957

Vanessa Nedderman

Outreach Manager

Email: v.nedderman@kent.ac.uk 
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 824012

Monitoring and evaluation

Marta Almeida

Research and Evaluation Manager 

Email: m.castro-de-almeida@kent.ac.uk 
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 827863

Amy Burt

Monitoring and Evaluation Officer

Email: a.m.burt@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 823451

Access and Adult Learning

Donna Coyte

Access and Adult Learning Manager

Email: d.l.coyte@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823748

Rebecca Jones

Outreach Programmes Co-ordinator

Email: adultlearning@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1227 827143

Lucy Frost

Head of Access (UEd)

Email: l.frost-309@kent.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1634 888863  

Outreach Officers in University Divisions

Each University Division has an outreach officer who is able to advise on the outreach activities available in their subject areas.

Arts and Humanities

Jamie Messer

Email: ArtsHumsOutreach@kent.ac.uk

Computing, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

Dana Harvey

Email: CEMSoutreach@kent.ac.uk

Human and Social Sciences

Sammy Gildroy

Email: hssoutreach@kent.ac.uk

Kent Business School

Brendan Hammond

Email: KBSoutreach@kent.ac.uk

Law, Society and Social Justice

Kate Churchyard

Email: LSSJOutreach@kent.ac.uk

Natural Sciences

Hannah Tonry

Email: natsoutreach@kent.ac.uk