Corporate Communications

Meet the team

We are responsible for a wide range of activities including press relations, student, staff and regional communications and stakeholder engagement. We also lead on the University’s crisis communications activities.

We work with partners across the institution in both academic schools and professional service departments as well as external partners across the region, nationally and internationally.

We work in partnership with academic schools and professional service departments from across the University as well as external groups, organisations and other stakeholders.

  • Posie Bogan MCIPR

    Director of Corporate Communications P.H.Bogan@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(3004)
  • Angie Valinoti

    PA to Director and Office Co-ordinator DirectorCorpComms@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(4343)

Press relations

  • Gary Hughes MCIPR

    Head of Press Relations G.M.Hughes@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(3100)
  • Karen Baxter

    Press Assistant K.J.Baxter@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(3985)
  • Sandy Fleming

    Press Officer S.Fleming@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(3581)
  • Martin Herrema

    Press Officer M.J.Herrema@kent.ac.uk 01227 8(16768)

Stakeholder communications and engagement

  • Miles Banbery MCIPR

    Head of Stakeholder Communications and Engagement M.E.C.Banbery@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(7767)
  • Allie Burnett

    Student Communications and
    Social Media Manager
    (Monday-Wednesday)
    A.C.Burnett@kent.ac.uk
  • Tim Davies

    Stakeholder Communications and
    Engagement Officer
    T.Davies@kent.ac.uk 01227 (8)16774
  • Etienne Donzelot

    Web Publishing Officer E.Donzelot@kent.ac.uk
  • Miriam Sandiford

    Student Communications Coordinator M.Sandiford@kent.ac.uk 01227 8(16739)
  • Wendy Raeside MCIPR

    Staff Communications and
    Engagement Manager
    W.Raeside@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(7312)

Student Social Media Officers

  • Shakirah Odedina

    Student Social Media Assistant (Canterbury) S.M.A.Odedina@kent.ac.uk
  • Arun Silva

    Student Social Media Assistant (Medway) ukmstudenttw@kent.ac.uk
  • Rowena Bicknell

    Student Communications Assistant R.M.Bicknell-43@kent.ac.uk

Corporate Communications - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ. T: +44 1227 764000

Last Updated: 08/07/2019