School of English

School of English Contacts

Please send all post to the address below. If you wish to contact a specific member of staff, please visit the English staff page. Administrative staff can be contacted below.

If you have a general enquiry why not search our frequently asked questions bank.

Postal Address:

School of English,
Rutherford College,
University of Kent,
Canterbury,
Kent CT2 7NX,
UK. Find us

The Student Reception in the School of English is open between 10.00am – 4.00pm.

Dialling code for Canterbury: 01227 (UK) or +44 1227 (International)
Telephone: 827811 or 829054
Fax: 827001
email: english@kent.ac.uk

Head of Department: Professor Peter Brown
Email: p.brown@kent.ac.uk

Research degree applications : PhD Director: Professor Abdulrazak Gurnah
Email: a.s.gurnah@kent.ac.uk

Taught postgraduate degree applications: Director of Graduate Studies: Dr Vybarr Cregan-Reid
Tel: (01227) 827543
Email: v.cregan-reid@kent.ac.uk

School Administration Manager: Helena Torres
Tel: (01227) 764000 ext 7461
Email: h.m.torres@kent.ac.uk

School Office Manager: Faith Phoenix
Tel: (01227) 824495
Email: f.phoenix@kent.ac.uk

Undergraduate admissions enquiries: Dr Emma Bainbridge
Phone: 01227 823402
Email: e.bainbridge@kent.ac.uk

Marketing and Communications Officer: Eleri Evans
Phone: 01227 827297
Email: e.evans@kent.ac.uk

Recruitment and Events Co-ordinator: Gemma Vaughan
Phone: 01227 827896
Email: g.vaughan-44@kent.ac.uk

Student Events and Employability Co-ordinator: Sophie Baker
Phone: 01227 824152
Email: s.c.baker@kent.ac.uk

Administration staff: (Rutherford Extn NC17); Direct dial: 01227 82 ext: Aimee Dash (3054); Megan Barrett (7811); Gill Tobin (7494); Andrea Griffith (7133); Claire Lyons (4165); Anna Redmond (7521)

Webmasters: Gemma Vaughan g.vaughan-44@kent.ac.uk; Eleri Evans e.evans@kent.ac.uk

 

School of English, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NX

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 (0)1227 823054

Last Updated: 03/01/2014