Additional staff

Academic staff including emeritus staff, honorary staff and visiting staff in the School of Physical Sciences.

Emeritus staff

Name Title Email address
Professor Ian Bruce Emeritus Professor of Nanobiotechnology i.j.bruce@kent.ac.uk
Professor Alan Chadwick Emeritus Professor of Physical Chemistry a.v.chadwick@kent.ac.uk
Professor J. C. Dore Emeritus Professor of Condensed Matter Physics  
Professor David Jackson Emeritus Professor of Applied Optics d.a.jackson@kent.ac.uk
Professor Richard Jones Emeritus Professor of Polymer Science kapitimana@gmail.com
Professor Bob Newport Emeritus Professor of Materials Physics r.j.newport@kent.ac.uk
Professor John Strange Emeritus Professor of  Experimental Physics j.h.strange@kent.ac.uk
Professor John Todd Emeritus Professor of Mass Spectrometry j.f.j.todd@kent.ac.uk
Professor Michael J. Went Emeritus Professor of Chemistry and Forensic Science m.j.went@kent.ac.uk

Honorary staff

Name Title Email address
Professor Ole Bang Honorary Professor  
Dr Alan Creighton Honorary Reader in Chemical Spectroscopy j.a.creighton@kent.ac.uk
Professor Virgil Duma Honorary Professor  
Dr D Mackay Honorary Senior Research Fellow d.mackay@kent.ac.uk
Professor Meda-Lavinia Negrutiu Honorary Professor  
Dr Donald Niblett Honorary Senior Lecturer d.h.niblett@kent.ac.uk
Professor Richard Rosen Honorary Professor of Applied Optics  
Professor Eleanor Schofield Honorary Professor e.schofield@kent.ac.uk
Dr Cosmin Sinescu Honorary Researcher  
Professor Darnica Carmen Marilena Todea Honorary Professor  

Visiting staff

Name Title Email address
Dr Andre Duvel Visiting Research Fellow a.duvel@kent.ac.uk
Dr James New Visiting Researcher j.new-347@kent.ac.uk
Dr Radu-Florin Stancu Visiting Researcher r.stancu-672@kent.ac.uk
Last updated