Additional staff

Academic staff including emeritus staff, honorary staff and visiting staff in the School of Physical Sciences.

Emeritus staff

Name Title Email address
Professor Ian Bruce Emeritus Professor of Nanobiotechnology
Professor Alan Chadwick Emeritus Professor of Physical Chemistry
Professor J. C. Dore Emeritus Professor of Condensed Matter Physics  
Professor David Jackson Emeritus Professor of Applied Optics
Professor Richard Jones Emeritus Professor of Polymer Science
Professor Bob Newport Emeritus Professor of Materials Physics
Professor John Strange Emeritus Professor of  Experimental Physics
Professor John Todd Emeritus Professor of Mass Spectrometry
Professor Michael J. Went Emeritus Professor of Chemistry and Forensic Science

Honorary staff

Name Title Email address
Professor Ole Bang Honorary Professor  
Dr Alan Creighton Honorary Reader in Chemical Spectroscopy
Professor Virgil Duma Honorary Professor  
Dr D Mackay Honorary Senior Research Fellow
Professor Meda-Lavinia Negrutiu Honorary Professor  
Dr Donald Niblett Honorary Senior Lecturer
Professor Richard Rosen Honorary Professor of Applied Optics  
Professor Eleanor Schofield Honorary Professor
Dr Cosmin Sinescu Honorary Researcher  
Professor Darnica Carmen Marilena Todea Honorary Professor  

Visiting staff

Name Title Email address
Dr Andre Duvel Visiting Research Fellow
Dr James New Visiting Researcher
Dr Radu-Florin Stancu Visiting Researcher
Last updated