About Kent

Executive Group


Members of the Executive Group (EG) have both policy and management responsibilities in the University.

Professor Dame Julia Goodfellow

The Vice-Chancellor is the principal academic and administrative officer of the University. She is assisted by the Executive Group and their staff in the day-to-day management of the University.


Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor
David Nightingale

Responsibilities include institutional planning, overall academic provision of the university, including student recruitment and the University’s engagements with schools and colleges in Kent and Medway, Medway Campus, KentHealth and International Development.


Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Denise Everitt

Responsibilities include Commercial Services, Estates, Human Resources and legal services.


Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Keith Mander

Responsibilities include 50th anniversary, alumni, fundraising, events and arts policy.

Prof Chris Davies

Professor Chris Davies

Responsibility for teaching and learning and the student experience.


Professor Phillipe De Wilde

Responsibilities include Research, Innovation and Enterprise, and the Graduate School.


Director of Finance
Jane Higham

Responsibilities include Finance, Internal Audit and Value for Money.


Secretary of the Council
Keith Lampard

Responsibilities include ensuring good University governance, in accordance with the University’s constitution, compliance with external requirements and the promotion of best governance practice.



Corporate Communications

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 1227 764000

Last Updated: 02/09/2014