Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research

Making sense of the social world


Academic

Our academic staff work within a variety of intellectual and research traditions and are actively engaged in current research projects. An impressive 94% of our research-active staff submitted to the REF 2014, with 99% of the research submitted judged to be of international quality.

Our highly trained academics are experts in their fields and often feature in the media.

 

Congregations
SSPSSR academics attending a Congregations
ceremony at Canterbury Cathedral

A-B

 

  • Dr Barbara Adewumi

    Associate Lecturer School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research ba282@kent.ac.uk
  • Dr Thomas D. Akoensi

    Lecturer in Criminology and Criminal Justice School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research T.Akoensi@kent.ac.uk 01634 88 (8920)
  • Ben Baumberg Geiger

    Senior Lecturer in Sociology and Social Policy School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research b.b.geiger@kent.ac.uk 01227 82 (3345)
  • Dr Kate Bradley

    Director of Studies, BSc Social Sciences School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research K.Bradley@kent.ac.uk 01634 88 (8902)
  • Dr Beth Breeze

    Director Centre for Philanthropy B.Breeze@kent.ac.uk 01227 82 (4303)
  • Sarah Brown

    Lecturer in Social Work School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research s.l.brown-57@kent.ac.uk 01634 88 (8904)
  • Dr Adam Burgess

    Professor of Risk Research School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research A.Burgess@kent.ac.uk 01227 82 (7540)
 

 

Telephone: +44(0)1227 823072 Fax: +44(0)1227 827005 or email us

SSPSSR, Faculty of Social Sciences, Cornwallis North East, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent CT2 7NF

Last Updated: 21/03/2018