Unit for the Enhancement of Learning & Teaching


University Teaching Prizes 2017

9 October 2017

Excellent teaching was celebrated at the University Teaching Prizes ceremony on 4th October.  These annual awards recognise the dedication and creativity of staff working to give their students the best possible learning experience at the University.

Vice-Chancellor Professor Karen Cox offered her congratulations to the winners and presented the awards to:-

Barbara Morris Prize for Learning Support
Johanne Thompson (Kent Law School)
Irena Jennings (Kent Business School)
The Go Abroad Team: Emma Marku, Jan Lowe, Janet Wilson-Sharp; Francoise McKee; Brechje Klok-White; Hazel Lander; Sophie Baker; Sammy-Jo Foster

Humanities Faculty Teaching Prize
Chloe Street Tarbatt (School of Architecture)
Professor Murray Smith (School of Arts)

Sciences Faculty Teaching Prize
Professor Sally Fincher, Dr Colin Johnson, and Ian Utting (School of Computing)
Dr Dan Lloyd, Dr Tobias von der Haar, and Professor Martin Michaelis (School of Biosciences)

Social Sciences Faculty Teaching Prize
Dr Stefan Rossbach (School of Politics and International Relations)
Dr Anna Brown (School of Psychology)

Gallery of images


UELT - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 (0)1227 764000

Last Updated: 23/06/2015