Reward and recognition


University Teaching Prizes 2018

The winners of this year’s teaching prizes have been announced. The prizes will be presented by the Vice-Chancellor at a lunchtime ceremony on Wednesday 3rd October 2018, from 12.30-14.00 in Darwin Conference Suite. Everyone is welcome. If you would like to attend, please email cpdbookings@kent.ac.uk.

This year’s winners are:

Barbara Morris Prize for Learning Support
1st Prize - Hannah Greer and Jen Davey (Work-Study – Careers and Employability Service) for a sustained and impactful effort to improve employment possibilities for students from a WP background.
Joint 2nd Prize - Charlene Earl (CEWL) for a sustained and impactful effort to enhance intercultural awareness at the University of Kent.
Joint 2nd Prize - Hannah Uglow (Kent Law Clinic) for a sustained and impactful effort to positively enhance the sense of Academic Community within Law at the University of Kent.

Humanities Faculty Teaching Prize
1st Prize - Dr Ruth Herbert and Dr Richard Perks (SMFA) for their work on Music Performance.
2nd Prize - Dr William Rowlandson (SECL) for his success and commitment in teaching over a number of years at Kent.

Social Sciences Faculty Teaching Prize
1st Prize - Dr Triona Fitton (SSPSSR) for her work on the design, production, and teaching of a distance learning MA in Philanthropic Studies. 
2nd Prize - Professor Amanda Perry-Kessaris (KLSl) for her work on design-driven teaching, learning, and research methods.

Please see the guidance from the Finance Department on the use of prize money, which can be found here.



UELT - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 (0)1227 764000

Last Updated: 04/07/2018