Faculty of Sciences

Industrial Biotechnology Centre

Staff List


Professor Mark Smales Professor of Mammalian Biotechnology

Laboratory Manager and Administration
Dr Rosalyn Masterton  


Professor Martin Michaelis Professor of Cell Biology
Professor Colin Robinson Professor in Biotechnology


Dr Mark Wass Lecturer in Biosciences


Dr Emma Hargreaves  


Post Doctoral Research Associate
Dr Catherine Hogwood  
Dr Lyne Josse  
Dr Angelica Ozanne  
Dr Jane Povey  
Dr Anne Roobol  


PhD Students
Alex Binge  
James Budge  
Lesley Chiverton  
Andrew Dean  
Charlotte Godfrey  
Ted Jenkins  
Tanya Knight  
Tulshi Patel  
Emily Saintas  
Lara Sanders  
Lyto Yiangou  


Research Technican
Jo Roobol  





Contact Webmaster: Rosalyn Masterton r.j.masterton@kent.ac.uk
01227 823731

Faculty of Sciences, Marlowe Building, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NR

Enquiries: T +44 (0)1227 827833, E stms-enquiry@kent.ac.uk

Last Updated: 04/05/2018