School of Sport & Exercise Sciences

a leading department for research and teaching in sport


Staff

Academic Staff

  • Dr Mark Burnley

    Acting Director of Research School of Sport and Exercise Sciences m.burnley@kent.ac.uk +44 1634 20 (2904)
  • Dr Glen Davison

    Director of Taught Graduate Studies/ MSc Sports Science for Optimal Performance / Senior Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences g.davison@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8994)
  • Kyra De Coninck Berthoud

    Chief Examiner / Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences K.De-Coninck@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8809)
  • Dr John Dickinson

    Head of the Respiratory Clinic / Staff/Student Liaison Committee Chair School of Sport and Exercise Sciences j.w.dickinson@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (2998)
  • Jane Glew

    Deputy Head of School / Director for BA Sports & Exercise Management / Master for Medway School of Sport and Exercise Sciences j.p.glew@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8807)
  • Lucy Hale

    Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences l.j.hale@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8810)
  • Dr Karen Hambly

    Director of Learning & Teaching / Senior Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences k.hambly@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8805)
  • Dr James Hopker

    Acting Director of Graduate Studies (Research) Sport and Exercise Science j.g.hopker@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8814)
  • Sadie Jones

    On Maternity Leave School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.jones@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8971)
  • Dr Niki Koutrou

    Programme Director for Management / Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences n.koutrou@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8952)
  • Professor Samuele Marcora

    On Sabbatical School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.m.marcora@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (2971)
  • Dr Lex Mauger

    Director for BSc Sports Science / Senior Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences l.mauger@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8997)
  • Dr Steve Meadows

    Director for BSc Sport & Exercise for Health / Senior Tutor / Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.meadows@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8811)
  • Dr Carla Meijen

    Senior Tutor / Disciplinary Officer / Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences c.meijen@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8816)
  • Karthik Muthumayandi

    Programme Director for Sports Therapy BSc / Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences k.muthumayandi@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8805)
  • Dr Sakis Pappous

    Interim Head of School / Reader School of Sport and Exercise Sciences a.pappous@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8892)
  • Louis Passfield

    On Sabbatical School of Sport and Exercise Sciences sportsstudies@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8858)
  • Deana Stephens

    Clinic Supervisor School of Sport and Exercise Sciences D.M.Stephens@kent.ac.uk 01634 333079
  • Hugh Thomson

    Sessional Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences h.thomson@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8880)
  • Dr Samantha Winter

    Director of Education School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.l.winter@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8815)

 

back to top

Technical Staff

  • James Hogg

    Sport Science Technician / Web Publisher School of Sport and Exercise Sciences j.hogg-580@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8812)
  • Emma Mundy

    Lab Technician School of Sport and Exercise Sciences E.Z.Mundy@kent.ac.uk 01634 88(8812)
  • Dr Andrew Wickens

    Senior Sports Technician School of Sport and Exercise Sciences a.wickens-602@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8812)

 

back to top

Research Staff

  • Stephen Earl

    Research Associate School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.r.earl-7@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8457)
  • Chris Fullerton

    Research Assistant School of Sport and Exercise Sciences C.Fullerton@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (8457)
  • Professor Samuele Marcora

    On Sabbatical School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.m.marcora@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (2971)

 

back to top

Sessional Staff

  • Dave Hooper

    Sessional Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences d.hooper@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8952)
  • Dr John Molphy

      School of Sport and Exercise Sciences J.R.Molphy@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8880)
  • Jamie Pethick

    Sessional Lecturer / PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences jp474@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Andrejs Safars

    Sports Therapy Clinic Supervisor School of Sport and Exercise Sciences a.safars@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8880)
  • Yusuf Shah

    Sessional Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences ys70@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)

 

back to top

Support Staff

  • Ruth Cox

    Clerical Assistant / Personal Assistant to the Head of School School of Sport and Exercise Sciences r.e.cox@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8858)
  • Michaela Fullman

    Student Support Officer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences m.j.fullman@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (2999)
  • Nicola Johnson

    School Administrator School of Sport and Exercise Sciences n.s.johnson@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8808)
  • Richard Millns

    School Administration Manager School of Sport and Exercise Sciences r.a.millns@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (2905)

 

back to top

Honorary Staff

  • Dr Jonathan Leeder

    Head of the EIS Physiology Department in the North West of England English Institute of Sport j.leeder@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8858)
  • Dr Len Parker Simpson

    Physiologist English Institute of Sport l.parker-simpson@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8858)
  • Dr Emma Ross

    Head of Physiology English Institute of Sport e.ross@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8858)

 

back to top

PhD Students

  • Dr Luca Angius

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences la265@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Paul Anstiss

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences pa298@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Ali Astokorki

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences ahya3@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8457)
  • Louise Brassington

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences lcc26@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8904)
  • Phil Bright

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences pb301@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Christopher Brown

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences cb634@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8905)
  • Joel Chidley

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences jc710@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Sarah Coakley

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.coakley@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Dr Richard Ebreo

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences re204@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Chiara Gattoni

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences cg380@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8457)
  • Emily Hayday

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences eh321@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Arthur Henrique Bossi

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences asnb3@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Eleanor Hynes

    PhD Student and Student Representative School of Sport and Exercise Sciences eh361@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Anees Ikramullah

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences ai233@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Anna Jackson

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences arj20@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8457)
  • Lauren Jenkins

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences lj218@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Dr Irisz Karolina Levai

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences ikl3@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Corinna Keyaya

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences ck313@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Daniel Madigan

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences dm412@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Michele Merlini

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences mm810@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (8457)
  • Warhel Mohammed

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences wamm2@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Ciaran O'Grady

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Eleni Papadopoulou

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences ep319@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Jamie Pethick

    Sessional Lecturer / PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences jp474@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Somruthai Poomsalood

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences sp620@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Hawbeer Salam

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences hs318@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Hawkar Salar Ahmed Ahmed

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences hsaa2@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8457)
  • Yusuf Shah

    Sessional Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences ys70@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8903)
  • Jeroen Van Custem

    PhD Student School of Sport and Exercise Sciences jv236@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8804)

 

back to top

School of Sport and Exercise Sciences - © University of Kent

Enquiries: 01634 888 808 or 01634 888 807 or email the School of Sport & Exercise Sciences

Last Updated: 16/02/2017