Jump to body content.
Find a Scholarship

Commonwealth Scholarships for Developed Country Citizens

The scholarship covers tuition fees, a stipend, airfares and allowances.

Commonwealth Scholarships for PhD and split-site PhD study for citizens of developed Commonwealth countries (http://cscuk.dfid.gov.uk/apply/developed-cw-countries/).  These scholarships are funded by the UK Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS) in conjunction with UK universities. 


Citizens of developed Commonwealth countries (Australia, The Bahamas, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Cyprus, Malta and New Zealand) may be eligible.

How to apply

For further information on eligibility and how to apply please see http://cscuk.dfid.gov.uk/apply/scholarships-developed-cw/.


The 2017 round of applications is closed, details for 2018 applications will be published here when available.

Publishing Office - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 (0)1227 764000