Public engagement with research

Find your KPERN representative

Contact your KPERN representative to find out more about current engagement work and opportunities within your school/centre.

Humanities

School of Architecture

  • Dr Nikos Karydis

    Programme director: MSc Architectural Conservation School of Architecture N.Karydis@kent.ac.uk

School of Arts

  • Dr Helen Brooks

    Senior Lecturer School of Arts - Drama and Theatre H.E.M.Brooks@kent.ac.uk 01227 827142

School of English

  • Vybarr Cregan-Reid

    Reader in English and Environmental Humanities School of English V.Cregan-Reid@kent.ac.uk 01227 824185

School of History

  • Dr Mark Hurst

    Honorary Research Fellow and Research Support Officer School of History m.r.l.hurst@kent.ac.uk 44 (0)1227 816378
  • Dr Ben Marsh

    Senior Lecture School of History b.j.marsh@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1227 824175

School of Music and Fine Art (SMFA)

  • Dr Aki Pasoulas

    Director of MAAST, Lecturer in Music School of Music and Fine Art A.Pasoulas@kent.ac.uk 01634 202 973
back to top

Sciences

School of Biosciences

  • Professor Darren Griffin

    Professor of Genetics School of Biosciences D.K.Griffin@kent.ac.uk 01227 (82)3022

School of Engineering and Digital Arts

  • Dr Peter Lee

    Senior Lecturer in Electronic Engineering School of Engineering and Digital Arts P.Lee@kent.ac.uk +44 (0) 1227 827843

School of Mathematics, Statistics & Actuarial Science

  • Dr Joe Watkins

    Mathematics group - Outreach Officer School of Mathematics, Statistics & Actuarial Science J.Watkins@kent.ac.uk 01227 8 16043

Medway School of Pharmacy

  • Professor Janet Krska

    Professor of Clinical & Professional Practice Medway School of Pharmacy j.krska@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 2950

School of Physical Sciences (SPS)

  • Dr Dirk Froebrich

    Director of Beacon Observatory SPS - Centre for Astrophysics and Planetary Science D.Froebrich@kent.ac.uk 01227 82 (7346)
  • Dr. Vicky Mason

    Director of Outreach School of Physical Sciences V.Fitzgerald-45@kent.ac.uk 01227 82 (4178)

School of Sport and Exercise Sciences

  • Professor Samuele Marcora

    Director of Research School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.m.marcora@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (2971)
back to top

Social Sciences

School of Anthropology & Conservation

  • Dr Geraldine Fahy

    Lecturer in Biological Anthropology School of Anthropology & Conservation G.Fahy@kent.ac.uk 01227 (81)6246

School of Economics

  • Dr Zaki Wahhaj

    Senior Lecturer in Economics School of Economics Z.Wahhaj@kent.ac.uk +44 (0) 1227 824713

Kent Business School

  • Dr Madeleine Wyatt

    Senior Lecturer in Human Resources Management Kent Business School M.Wyatt@kent.ac.uk 01227 82 (4554)

Kent Law School

  • Dr Sara Kendall

    Lecturer in Law Kent Law School S.Kendall@kent.ac.uk 01227 8 (16099)

School of Politics and International Relations

  • Dr Rubrick Biegon

    Associate Lecturer School of Politics and International Relations R.Biegon@kent.ac.uk 01227 (8)16207

School of Psychology

  • Dr Lindsey Cameron

    Senior Lecturer in Psychology and Director of Graduate Studies (Taught) School of Psychology L.Cameron@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1227 827873

Centre for Journalism

  • Dr Ben Cocking

    Director of Research Centre for Journalism B.Cocking@kent.ac.uk 01634 88 (8987)

School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research (SSPSSR)

  • Dr Dawn Lyon

    Director of International Programmes & Erasmus SSPSSR D.M.Lyon@kent.ac.uk 01634 88 (8990)
  • Amanda Bates

    Public Engagement Officer SSPSSR - Centre for Health Services Studies A.J.Bates@kent.ac.uk 01227 824406
  • Professor Rachel Forrester-Jones

    Director of the Tizard Centre & Professor in Social Inclusion SSPSSR - The Tizard Centre tizarddirector@kent.ac.uk 01227 823194
  • Karen Paine

    Business Development Manager SSPSSR - Centre for Child Protection k.a.paine@kent.ac.uk
  • Jane Reeves

    Professor of Teaching, Learning and Innovation in Child Protection SSPSSR - Centre for Child Protection J.Reeves@kent.ac.uk 01227 82 (3528)
  • Nadia Brookes

    Research Fellow SSPSSR - Personal Social Services Research Unit N.K.Brookes@kent.ac.uk 01227 82 (3807)
back to top

Research Services

  • Simon Kerridge

    Director of Research Services Research Services directorofresearchservices@kent.ac.uk 01227 82 3229
back to top

Vacant positions

Humantities

School of European Culture and Languages (SECL)

Centre for Medieval & Early Modern Studies (MEMS)

Sciences

School of Computing

Social Sciences

Centre for Professional Practice

Be a representative

If you see a position that is currently vacant and you would like to take on this role then let us know!

back to top

Research Services - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ. T: +44 1227 764000

Last Updated: 04/05/2017