Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board helps the School to achieve its vision.

Board members offer advice and advocate for the School, helping us to improve the experience of students and wider stakeholders. They bring not only specialist skills and knowledge but also dynamism and a genuine passion to assist the School to further benefit students’ learning, development and employability.

The Board is also a forum for the exchange of good practise and a 'critical friend'. Members of the Board will inform research undertaken, provide advice and connect the School with businesses, organisations and strategic partners.

The Advisory Board meets twice in each academic year and members are appointed for a three-year term. The KBS Director is responsible for the appointment of proposed members.

Professor David BuissonChair of International Advisory Board
Hollie BentleyJanus Henderson Investors ( KBS Alumna)
Colin BerkeleyRegional Business Director, Santander
Bal SandherCEO, Hectic Lifestyles, Hectic Sports and Nutra Direct (Alumnus)
Tom ColeCEO, Integrated Technologies Ltd
Professor Jenny DarrochHenry Y. Hwang Dean, Drucker School of Management
Professor Eddy FongChairman of Hong Kong Alumni (UoK) (Alumnus)
Professor Kevin GrantDean, University of Dundee School of Business
Dawn Hudd Head of Commercial and Economic Development, Maidstone Borough Council
Dean JohnsonDirector, Haag Streit UK (Alumnus)
Japhet LawGlobal Adviser EFMD 
Ian MysonDirector of Higher Education Partnerships, Chartered Management Institute
StudentKent Student Business Society board member (Annual)
Alvis NourriceFounder, AccNou Enterprise Ltd, Business Start-Up Journey Alumnus
Ian OdgersRetired Partner, Odgers Berndtson
Professor Jerome RiveDean, IAE Lyon School of Management, and President IAE France
Daniel RubinFounder and Executive Chairman of Dune of London (Alumni)
Simon RudlandHead of Retail Operation, Waitrose
Professor Bruno van PottelsbergheDean, Solvay Brussels School of Economics & Management
Moni VarmaChairman and Group Chief Executive, Veetee Rice
Professor Veronica Wong Professor of Marketing
Dr Carl WrightSecretary-General Emeritus, Commonwealth Local Government Forum
Geoff MilesCEO Maidstone Studios/ Chair Kent and Medway Economic Partnership
Divyendu KumarMD Suhail Bahwan Auto Group
Professor April McMahonDeputy Vice-Chancellor Education, University of Kent
Denise EverittSenior Deputy Vice-Chancellor and Chief Operating Officer, University of Kent
Becky SimmsMD, Reflect Digital

Kent and KBS Board Members

Denise Everitt Senior Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Professor April McMahonDeputy Vice-Chancellor Education
John WightmanDean, Faculty of Social Sciences
Professor Martin MeyerDirector, Kent Business School
Professor Marian Garcia MartinezDeputy Director (Education and Professional Practice)
Professor Yannis GeorgellisDeputy Director (Research and Enterprise)
Professor Roman MatousekDeputy Director (Internationalisation) 
Paul VerrionSchool Business and Administration Manager
David WilliamsonDirector of External Services
Last updated