International Student

Webinars for Overseas Representatives

We run a series of webinars for our overseas representatives over the academic year which cover a range of topics to inspire and support the work you do for us.

*An overview of English Language and Linguistics

Thursday 16 May 2019, 09.30 BST (08.30 GMT) until 10.15 BST (09.15 GMT)

Guest speaker: Dr Christina Kim, Lecturer, School of European Culture and Languages

An overview of English Language and Linguistics at the University of Kent. The event will be hosted by Dr Christina Kim, Lecturer, School of European Culture and Languages. Following a presentation about study options in the field of English Language and Linguistics at the University of Kent there will be a Q&A session with Dr Kim where you will have chance to ask more about the programmes available at Kent, and get in-depth knowledge and a unique insight into our programmes to assist in your counselling of students interested in these study areas. Dr Kim will be sharing key information about the structure of different programmes available at kent, as well as information about the university’s areas of expertise, what makes our prorammes at Kent unique.

*Overview of the School of Architecture

Wednesday 22 May 2019, 9am GMT

Guest speaker: Sharmini Mahendrasingam, Recruitment, Communications and Outreach Coordinator

Join us for an overview of the School of Architecture.

 

International Development - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 (0)1227 764000

Last Updated: 13/05/2019