Human Resources

Who to contact

Who to contact - at a glance

  • For queries about working at Kent, applying for a job or for further information about current vacancies, please contact us at jobs@kent.ac.uk
  • Please contact hospitalityhr@kent.ac.uk for all general HR and recruitment queries in relation to Kent Hospitality and the Gulbenkian
  • For all other general enquiries for the HR department, please contact us at hropsteam@kent.ac.uk

 

HR

Maddy Withers

Maddy Withers
Secretary to Director of Human Resources
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827123
Email: M.M.Withers@kent.ac.uk

For all general enquiries for the Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development, please contact Maddy.

Alison Ross-Green

Alison Ross-Green
Director of Human Resources and Organisational Development
Tel. +44 (0)1227 823956
Email: A.J.Ross-Green@kent.ac.uk

 

 

Assistant Directors:

Martin Atkinson

Martin Atkinson
Interim Assistant Director - Employee Relations & Business Partnering

Tel: +44 (0)1227 826599
Email: M.Atkinson@kent.ac.uk

Martin has overall strategic responsibility for a specialist employee relations and business partnering team.

This team will be the key and initial point of contact for most schools and departments and the Business Partners will act as a ‘hub’, drawing in experience from other teams within HR as needed.

Steph Klaric

Steph Power
Assistant Director - Resourcing & Employee Communications

Tel. +44 (0)1227 827065
Email: S.Power@kent.ac.uk

Steph has overall responsibility for the resourcing and employee communications team.

This covers the provision of an effective resourcing service to the University and ensuring that the University is able to attract the excellent staff that it needs from both home and overseas. Internal communications will work to implement effective feedback mechanisms for staff.

Cindy Valance

Cindy Vallance
Assistant Director - Organisational Development

Tel. +44 (0)1227 823795
Email: C.D.Vallance@kent.ac.uk

Responsible for leading the teams for Learning & Development and Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity.

Caroline Montgomery

Caroline Montgomery
Assistant Director - Operations & Reward

Tel. +44 (0)1227 823264
Email: C.Montgomery@kent.ac.uk

 

 

 

Registry, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ

Enquiries: +44 (0)1227 764000 or contact us

Last Updated: 30/03/2016