Human Resources

Who to contact

Who to contact - at a glance

  • For queries about working at Kent, applying for a job or for further information about current vacancies, please contact us at jobs@kent.ac.uk
  • Please contact hospitalityhr@kent.ac.uk for all general HR and recruitment queries in relation to Kent Hospitality and the Gulbenkian
  • For all recruitment queries in relation to the Estates Department please contact estatesrecruitment@kent.ac.uk
  • For all other general enquiries for the HR department, please contact us at hropsteam@kent.ac.uk

 

Projects Team

Nikki Hyde

Nikki Hyde
Assistant Director - Major & Strategic Projects

Darwin - Room E.4.3

Tel. +44 (0)1227 824206
Email: N.A.Hyde@kent.ac.uk

Nikki leads on all University-wide Employee Relations related projects and policy development activities, and works with the Deputy Director of HR to lead the HR Projects Team.  

 

HR Business Partners: Organisational Change

 

Fiona Poole
HR Business Partner (Organisational Change)
Darwin - Room E1.2
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827825
Email: F.Poole@kent.ac.uk

Fiona’s working pattern is:
Mon: 09:00 - 17:00
Tue: 09:00 - 17:00
Alternate Wed: 09:00 - 17:00
Thur: 09:00 - 17:00

 

 

 

Fiona provides a business partnering service supporting organisational change activity across the University. Fiona is currently supporting work on the KMMS Project.

Colin Smith

Colin Smith
HR Business Partner (Organisational Change)
Darwin - Room E4.5
Tel. +44 (0)1227 816845

Email: C.Smith-822@kent.ac.uk

 

Colin provides a business partnering service supporting organisational change activity across the University.

Karen Murray

Karen Murray

HR Business Partner (Organisational Change)
Darwin - Room E4.2
Tel. +44 (0)1227 816846

Email: K.A.Murray@kent.ac.uk

Karen’s working pattern is:
Mon: 09:00 - 17:00
Wed: 09:00 - 17:00
Fri: 09:00 - 17:00

 

 

 

Karen provides a business partnering service supporting organisational change activity across the University.

 

Yvonne Roden

HR Business Partner (Organisational Change)
Darwin - Room E4.4
Tel. +44 (0)1227 816847

Email: Y.J.Roden@kent.ac.uk

 

Yvonne provides a business partnering service supporting organisational change activity across the University.

Terri Williams

HR Business Partner (Organisational Change)
Darwin - Room E4.5
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824459

Email: T.J.Williams@kent.ac.uk

 

Terri provides a business partnering service supporting organisational change activity across the University.

 

HR Projects Support Team

Emma Ransley

Emma Ransley
HR Projects Office Manager

Darwin - Room E1.3

Tel. +44 (0)1227 826597
Email: E.Ransley@kent.ac.uk

Emma leads the team of HR Project Officers and Project Assistants providing support to the business partners working on HR strategic projects and organisational change activity.

 

Peta Budd
HR Project Officer
Darwin – Room E1.1
Tel.
Email: P.V.M.Budd@kent.ac.uk


Peta's working pattern is:
Mon: 10.00 – 17.00
Wed: 08.30 - 17.00
Thur: 10.00 – 17.00

 

Peta provides support for organisational change activity across the University .

Jenny Wright

Jenny Wright
HR Project Officer
Darwin – Room E1.1
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824459
Email: J.E.Wright@kent.ac.uk

Jenny provides support for organisational change activity across the University

 

Stuart Erskine
HR Project Officer
Darwin – Room E1.2
Tel.
Email: S.R.Erskine@kent.ac.uk


Stuart's working pattern is:
Mon: 09.00 – 17.00
Thur: 09.00 -17.00
Fri: 09.00 – 17.00

Stuart provides support for organisational change activity across the University.

Lisa McAlister
HR Project Assistant
Registry - Room 125
Tel. +44 (0)1227 816793
Email: L.McAlister@kent.ac.uk

Lisa’s working pattern is:
Tues: 09.00 – 17.00
Weds: 09.00 – 17.00
Thur: 09.00 – 17.00

Lisa provides administrative support across the projects team including project co-ordination and scheduling support.

 

Recognising Excellence in Academia Project Team

 

Naa Pinkcombe
HR Project Manager

Darwin – Room E1.4

Tel. +44 01227 827069
Email: N.A.Pinkcombe@kent.ac.uk

Naa’s working pattern is:
Mon: 09:00 - 17:00
Tue: 09:00 - 17:00
Fri: 09:00 - 17:00

Naa is the HR Project Manager for the Recognising Excellence in Academia Project.

 

 

 

Registry, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ

Enquiries: +44 (0)1227 764000 or contact us

Last Updated: 17/05/2019