Human Resources

Who to contact

Who to contact - at a glance

  • For queries about working at Kent, applying for a job or for further information about current vacancies, please contact us at jobs@kent.ac.uk
  • Please contact hospitalityhr@kent.ac.uk for all general HR and recruitment queries in relation to Kent Hospitality and the Gulbenkian
  • For all recruitment queries in relation to the Estates Department please contact estatesrecruitment@kent.ac.uk
  • For all other general enquiries for the HR department, please contact us at hropsteam@kent.ac.uk

 

Learning & Organisational Development

The Learning & Organisational Development team is responsible for the planning, design, delivery and evaluation of learning and development at organisational, team and individual level, and also the allocation of central funding for continuous professional development and fee remission on University of Kent programmes.

 

Clemence Marest
Assistant Director - Learning and Organisational Development

Registry - Room 116
Tel. +44 (0)1227 823795
Email: C.J.G.Marest@kent.ac.uk

Clemence has strategic responsibility for Learning, Organisational Development and Equality. This includes ensuring effective strategies for leadership, management and talent development, supporting and enabling cultural change, assisting team effectiveness and dynamics by creating bespoke interventions and supporting schools and departments to align staff effort to the achievement of institutional and departmental plans.

 

Learning and Organisational Development Portfolio Support

Faculty of Humanities, Academic Division, Centre for English & World Languages (CEWL), Graduate School, Kent Innovation and Enterprise, and Research Services

Lyn McBriar
Learning & Organisational Development Consultant

Registry - Room 117
Tel.+44 (0)1227 8216676
Email: L.McBriar@kent.ac.uk

Laura Pheils

Laura Pheils
Learning & Organisational Development Adviser

Registry - Room 110A
Tel. +44 (0)1227 826598
Email: L.Pheils@kent.ac.uk

Kitty Fairweather
Learning & Organisational Development Coordinator

Registry - Room 115
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827713
Email: K.Fairweather@kent.ac.uk

 

Faculty of Sciences, Internal Audit, Development Office, Finance, Information Services, Centre for Degree & Higher Apprenticeships, KentHealth, Dean for Medway and Safety, Health & Environment Unit

Lyn McBriar
Learning & Organisational Development Consultant

Registry - Room 117
Tel.+44 (0)1227 8216676
Email: L.McBriar@kent.ac.uk

Jena Dady
Learning & Organisational Development Adviser

Registry - Room 115
Tel. +44 (0)1227 823395
Email: J.Dady@kent.ac.uk

Jena's working pattern is:

Mon: 08:30 - 16:30
Tue: 08:30 - 16:30
Wed: 08:30 - 16:30

Helen Oliver

Helen Oliver
Learning & Organisational Development Coordinator

Registry - Room 115
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827713
Email: H.Oliver-62@kent.ac.uk

Helen's working pattern is:

Mon: 08:30 - 16:00
Tue: 08:30 - 16:00
Thur: 08:30 - 16:00

 

Faculty of Social Sciences, Music, Council Secretariat, Corporate Communications, Europe, Human Resources, Business Improvement & Projects Unit (BIPU), Office of the Vice Chancellor, Student Services, Estates and Commercial Services

Claire Chapman
Learning & Organisational Development Consultant

Registry - Room 117
Tel.+44 (0)1227 816566
Email: C.Chapman-730@kent.ac.uk

 

Ali Whelan 
Interim Learning & Organisational Development Manager

Registry - Room 115
Tel.+44 (0)1227 827897
Email: A.J.Whelan@kent.ac.uk

 

Julie

Julie Bennett
Learning & Organisational Development Coordinator

Registry - Room 115
Tel. +44 (0)1227 8276571
Email: J.A.Bennett-16@kent.ac.uk

Julie's working pattern is:

Tue: 09:00 - 17:00
Wed: 09:00 - 17:00
Thur: 09:00 - 17:00

 

Organisational Events and Finance

Lucy Fuller

Lucy Fuller
Senior Learning & Organisational Development Coordinator

Registry - Room 115
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824348
Email: L.D.Fuller@kent.ac.uk

 

 

Apprenticeships

Loretta Izod 
Employee Apprenticeship Manager:
Registry - Room 110A
Tel.+44 (0)1227 816568
Email: L.J.Izod@kent.ac.uk

Website: https://www.kent.ac.uk/human-resources/apprenticeships/index.html

 

Athena Swan

Anne-Marie Baker
Athena Swan Project Manager

Registry - Room P1.01 Darwin College
Tel. +44 (0)1227 823927
Email: A.Baker-2192@kent.ac.uk

 

Kati Ramsden
Athena Swan Data Analyst

Registry - Room P1.01 Darwin College
Tel. +44 (0)1227 816567
Email: K.H.Ramsden@kent.ac.uk

Minna Janhonen
Athena Swan Adviser

Registry - Room P1.01 Darwin College
Tel. +44 (0)1227 826500
Email: M.K.Janhonen@kent.ac.uk

 

 

Registry, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ

Enquiries: +44 (0)1227 764000 or contact us

Last Updated: 17/05/2019