School of History

Staff

Emeriti & Honorary Staff

Honorary Visiting Professors
Professor James Carley  
Professor Jonathan Moreno  
Honorary Professor
Professor Andrew Williams  
Honorary Senior Research Fellows
Mr Richard Eales  
Dr Elizabeth Edwards E: e.c.edwards@kent.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Foster E: a.foster@kent.ac.uk
Lady Antonia Fraser  
Reverend Canon Christopher Irvine  
Dr Doreen Rosman  
Dr David Shaw E: david@djshaw.co.uk
Honorary Research Fellows
Dr Neil Calver E: n.r.calver-22@kent.ac.uk
Dr Oliver Carpenter
Dr Kirsty Corrigan E: k.h.corrigan@kent.ac.uk
Dr Charles Coulson  
Ms Sarah Craske  
Dr Graham Hart E: g.hart@kent.ac.uk
Dr Valerie Hitchman E: v.hitchman@kent.ac.uk
Dr Mark Hurst E: m.r.l.hurst@kent.ac.uk
Dr Don Leggett E: d.leggett-348@kent.ac.uk
Dr Noah Moxham  
Mr Michael Nelson  
Dr Alessandro Pes  
Dr Sheila Sweetinburgh E: s.m.sweetinburgh@kent.ac.uk
Dr Nico Wouters  
Dr John Williams  
Honorary Fellow
Dr Perry Butler
Honorary Visiting Fellows
Mr Paul Dyer
Honorary Curatorial Adviser to the School of History
Mr K G H Reedie
Emeritus Readers
Dr David Potter E: d.l.potter@kent.ac.uk
Dr Peter Roberts  
Emeritus Professors
Professor Alan Armstrong  
Professor David Birmingham E: david@dbbirmingham.plus.com
Professor Maurice Crosland E: m.p.crosland@kent.ac.uk
Professor Hugh Cunningham E: h.cunningham@kent.ac.uk
Professor Grayson Ditchfield E: g.m.ditchfield@kent.ac.uk
Professor David Ormrod E: d.j.ormrod@kent.ac.uk
Professor Donald Read E: donaldread@timetalk.co.uk
Professor Crosbie Smith E: c.smith@kent.ac.uk
Professor David Turley E: d.m.turley@kent.ac.uk
Professor David Welch E: d.a.welch@kent.ac.uk
 

 

School of History, Rutherford College, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NX

T: +44 (0)1227 823710 or E: history@kent.ac.uk

Last Updated: 21/11/2017