Innovation in Academia

Still from the Innovation in Academia Awards 2017
Dr David Warburton (right) receiving the top Innovation in Academia Award in 2017

Celebrating the pioneers in higher education

Innovation in Academia Awards 2018 for Europe and North America

Nominations now open for the 2018 Innovation in Academia Awards.

Recognise an individual who has made a difference in higher education in North America or Europe.

Innovation in Academia

Innovation in Academia logo

Created to celebrate academic creativity and innovation, the Awards recognise those who have studied in Europe and whose professional accomplishments have made a significant and lasting impact in the field of higher education in North America or Europe.

In 2017, the winners were:
North America - Dr Philip Kotler
Europe - Professor Dimitris Christopoulos

Read about the other winners in 2017

Pictured, Professor Andreas Pinkwart, winner of the Innovation in Academia Award for Science and Business in 2017.

Nominate an inspirational academic or researcher

  • The nominee must currently be working in higher education in Europe or North America
  • They must have a European connection (e.g. having studied in Europe or their work featuring a European dimension/collaboration)
  • They must be a leader and innovator in their field.
Please complete and return the form to by Sunday 31 December 2017.