1st Endurance Research Conference

THE SCIENCE BEHIND ENDURANCE PERFORMANCE


Keynote Speakers

External Keynote Speakers

  • Kevin Currell

    Head of Performance Nutrition  English Institute of Sport N/A N/A
  • Alex Hutchinson

    Journalist Runner's World N/A N/A
  • Andrew Jones

    Professor of Applied Physiology University of Exeter N/A N/A
  • Romuald Lepers

    Professor in Sport Science University of Burgundy N/A N/A
  • Wendy Martinson

    Lead Performance Nutritionist English Institute of Sport N/A N/A
  • Romain Meeusen

    Head of Department for Human Physiology Vrije Universiteit Brussel N/A N/A
  • Dominic Micklewright

    Dean of Academic Partnerships University of Essex N/A N/A
  • Guillaume Millet

    Professor in Human Performance University of Calgary N/A N/A
  • Barry O'Neil

    Cognitive Lead GlaxoSmithKline N/A N/A
  • Charles Pedlar

    Reader in Applied Sport Science St Mary's University N/A N/A
  • Maria Francesca Piacentini

    Professor of Individual and Cyclic Sports and Training Methodologies University of Rome N/A N/A
  • Dr Federico Schena

    Professor of Sport Sciences University of Verona N/A N/A
  • Stephen Seiler

    Professor in Sport Science University of Agder N/A N/A

 

Speakers from the University of Kent

  • Mark Burnley

    Director of Postgraduate Research / Senior Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences m.burnley@kent.ac.uk +44 1634 20 (2904)
  • Glen Davison

    Director for MSc Sports Science for Optimal Performance / Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences g.davison@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8994)
  • John Dickinson

    Head of the Respiratory Clinic / Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences j.w.dickinson@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (2998)
  • James Hopker

    Senior Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences j.g.hopker@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8814)
  • Samuele Marcora

    Director of Research School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.m.marcora@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 20 (2971)
  • Lex Mauger

    Director for BSc Sports Science / Senior Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences l.mauger@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8997)
  • Carla Meijen

    Chair for Staff Student Liason / Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences c.meijen@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8816)
  • Louis Passfield

    Head of School School of Sport and Exercise Sciences sportsstudies@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8858)
  • Samantha Winter

    Deputy Director of Learning & Teaching / Lecturer School of Sport and Exercise Sciences s.l.winter@kent.ac.uk +44 (0)1634 88 (8815)

More speakers to be announced soon

University of Kent - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ, T: +44 (0)1227 764000

Last Updated: 13/07/2015