School of Economics

 
Research fields
Prof Nizar Allouch
Professor of Economics
Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 816550
Email: N.Allouch@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B2.06
Consultation hours: Wed 14.00-15.00; Fri 15.00-16.00
  • Public economics
  • Economics of networks
                                                 
  • Dr Amrit Amirapu
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823334
    Email: A.Amirapu-2013@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.10
    Consultation hours: Tue 15.00-16.00; Thu 10.00-11.00
  • Development economics
  • Applied microeconomics
  • Dr Alastair Bailey
    Head of School and Reader in Agricultural Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823277
    Email: A.Bailey@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.09
    Consultation hours: please email for an appointment
  • Agricultural economics
  • Applied microeconomics
  • Dr Sylvain Barde
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824092
    Email: S.Barde@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.12
    Consultation hours: Mon 13.00-14.00; Thu 14.00-15.00
    Placement hours: Thu 15.00-17.00
  • Computational economics
  • Prof Alan Carruth
    Professor of Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827449
    Email: A.A.Carruth@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B2.07
    Consultation hours: Mon 16.00-17.00; Tue 12.00-13.00
    Dr Edward Cartwright
    Reader in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823460
    Email: E.J.Cartwright@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.06
    Consultation hours: Wed 09.00-10.00; Thu 09.00-10.00
  • Game theory
  • Experimental economics
  • Public economics
  • Prof Jagjit Chaha
    Professor of Economics



    Jagjit is currently on a secondment as Director of the
    National Institute of Economic and Social Research (NIESR).

    Dr William Collier
    Senior Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823432
    Email: W.J.Collier@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.04
    Consultation hours: Mon 15.00-16.00; Wed 10.00-11.00
  • Labour economics
  • Applied microeconometrics
  • Prof Sophia Davidova
    Professor of European Agricultural Policy
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824764
    Email: S.M.Davidova@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes Cg.5B
    Consultation hours: Mon 12.30-13.30; Tue 11.30-12.30
  • Agricultural economics
  • Applied microeconomics
  • Dr Alfred Duncan
    Lecturer in Financial Macroeconomics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 816527
    Email: A.J.M.Duncan@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.01
    Consultation hours: Tue 10.30-11.30; Thu 10.30-11.30
  • Business cycles
  • Contract theory
  • Financial stability
  • Prof Iain Fraser
    Professor of Agri-Environmental Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823513
    Email: I.M.Fraser@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.11
    Consultation hours: Mon 12.00-13.00; Tue 12.00-13.00
  • Agriculture - applied economics
  • Environment - applied economics
  • Food - applied economics
  • Dr Maria Garcia-Alonso
    Senior Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827488
    Email: M.C.Garcia-Alonso@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B2.12
    Consultation hours: Tue 10.30-11.30; Thu 14.00-15.00
  • Applied theory
  • Conflict
  • Dr Amanda Gosling
    Senior Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827412
    Email: A.Gosling@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.03
    Consultation hours: Tue 15.00-16.00; Wed 10.00-11.00
  • Labour economics
  • Education
  • Applied econometrics
  • Economic policy
  • Dr Adelina Gschwandtner
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823874
    Email: A.Gschwandtner@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes Cg.02
    Consultation hours: Mon 11.00-12.00; Tue 15.00-16.00
  • Empirical microeconomics
  • Dr Ilhan Guner
    Lecturer in Macroeconomics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827305
    Email: I.Guner@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.03
    Consultation hours: Mon 10.00-11.00; Wed 10.00-11.00
  • Macroeconomics
  • Economic growth
  • Labour economics
  • Prof Chris Heady
    Professor of Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824155
    Email: C.J.Heady@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B2.05
  • Public economics
  • Development economics
  • Dr Wei Jiang
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823645
    Email: W.Jiang@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.06
    Consultation hours: Tue 10.00-11.00; Wed 10.00-11.00
  • Macroeconomics
  • Labour economics
  • Taxation
  • Dr Alex Klein
    Senior Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827733
    Email: A.Klein-474@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.12
    Consultation hours: Tue 15.00-16.00; Wed 11.00-12.00
  • Economic geography
  • Economic history
  • Prof Hans-Martin Krolzig
    Professor of Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827426
    Email: HM.Krolzig@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.08
    Consultation hours: Wed 15.00-16.00; Thu 15.00-16.00
  • Time series econometrics
  • Empirical macroeconomics
  • Business cycles
  • Dr Andrey Launov
    Senior Lecturer in Labour Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824820
    Email: A.Launov@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.07
    Consultation hours: Tue 15.00-16.00; Thu 13.00-14.00
  • Econometrics
  • Labour economics
  • Economic development
  • Prof Miguel León-Ledesma
    Professor of Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823026
    Email: M.A.Leon-Ledesma@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes Cg.09
    Consultation hours: Mon 11.30-12.30; Tue 11.30-12.30
  • Macroeconomics
  • Economic growth
  • International economics
  • Dr Fernanda Leite Lopez de Leon
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827438
    Email: F.De-Leon@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.05
    Consultation hours: Mon 09.30-10.30; Wed 09.30-10.30
  • Applied microeconomics
  • Political economy
  • Behavioural economics
  • Dr Bansi Malde
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 816464
    Email: B.K.Malde@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.11
    Consultation hours: Tue 14.00-15.00; Wed 11.00-12.00
  • Development economics
  • Health economics
  • Economics of networks
  • Dr Anirban Mitra
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827219
    Email: A.Mitra@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B2.02
    Consultation hours: Mon 11.00-12.00; Tue 10.00-11.00
  • Development economics
  • Political economy
  • Applied theory
  • Dr Olena Nizalova
    Senior Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824966
    Email: O.Nizalova@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.02
    Consultation hours: Mon 13.00-14.00; Thu 12.00-13.00
  • Health economics
  • Labour economics
  • Applied econometrics
  • Policy and programme evaluation
  • Dr John Peirson
    Reader in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823328
    Email: J.D.Peirson@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes Cg.07
    Consultation hours: Tue 12.00-13.00; Wed 12.00-13.00
    Employability hours: Tue 15.00-17.00
  • Transport economics
  • Economics of risk and uncertainty
  • Demand for energy
  • Dr Matloob Piracha
    Senior Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827029
    Email: M.E.Piracha@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes Cg.08
    Consultation hours: Wed 14.30-15.30; Fri 14.30-15.30
  • Migration
  • International trade
  • Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824155
    Email: M.Hamidisahneh@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B2.05
  • Time series analysis
  • Macroeconometrics
  • Financial econometrics
  • Dr Mathan Satchi
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827793
    Email: M.Satchi@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.07
    Consultation hours: Tue 11.30-12.30; Thu 10.30-11.30
  • Macroeconomics
  • Search
  • Economic Growth
  • Dr Anthony Savagar
    Lecturer in Macroeconomics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827924
    Email: A.Savagar@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes D1.05
    Consultation hours: Mon 16.00-17.00; Tue 09.00-10.00
  • Macroeconomics
  • Industrial organisation
  • Dr Katsuyuki Shibayama
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824714
    Email: K.Shibayama@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.02
    Consultation hours: Mon 15.00-16.00; Thu 15.00-16.00
  • Macroeconomics
  • Monetary economics
  • Economic growth
  • Dr Christian Siegel
    Senior Lecturer in Macroeconomics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827837
    Email: C.Siegel@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B2.01
    Consultation hours: Tue 17.00-18.00; Wed 12.00-13.00
  • Macroeconomics
  • Economic growth
  • Labour economics
  • Dr Anna Stepanova
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827651
    Email: A.Stepanova@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.08
    Consultation hours: Mon 14.00-15.00; Tue 12.00-13.00
  • Industrial economics
  • Public economics
  • Dr Guy Tchuente
    Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827249
    Email: G.Tchuente@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.09
    Consultation hours: Mon 16.00-17.00; Tue 16.00-17.00
  • Econometrics
  • Labour economics
  • Prof Tony Thirlwall
    Professor of Applied Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827414
    Email: A.P.Thirlwall@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes L1.11
    Consultation hours: Tue 11.30-12.30; Thu 11.30-12.30
  • Open economy macroeconomics
  • Regional growth
  • Dr Zaki Wahhaj
    Senior Lecturer in Economics
    Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824713
    Email: Z.Wahhaj@kent.ac.uk
    Office: Keynes B1.01
    Consultation hours: Wed 15.00-16.00; Fri 15.00-16.00
  • Development economics
  • Applied theory
  • Economics of institutions
  •  

    School of Economics, Keynes College, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NP

    Undergraduate enquiries: +44 (0) 1227 827497, Postgraduate enquiries: +44 (0) 1227 827440 or email us

    Last Updated: 19/10/2017