School of Economics

Dr Amrit Amirapu
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823334
Email: A.Amirapu-2013@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.10
Consultation hours: Tue 11.00-12.00; Thu 15.00-16.00

Dr Alastair Bailey
Head of School and Reader in Agricultural Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823277
Email: A.Bailey@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.09
Consultation hours: please email for an appointment

Dr Sylvain Barde
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824092
Email: S.Barde@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.12
Consultation hours: Mon 13.00-14.00; Thu 14.00-15.00
Placement hours: Thu 15.00-16.00

Prof Alan Carruth
Professor of Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827449
Email: A.A.Carruth@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B2.07
Consultation hours: Mon 16.00-17.00; Thu 15.00-16.00

Dr Edward Cartwright
Reader in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823460
Email: E.J.Cartwright@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.06
Consultation hours: Thu 09.00-10.00; Fri 09.00-10.00

Dr William Collier
Senior Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823432
Email: W.J.Collier@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.04
Consultation hours: Mon 16.00-17.00; Tue 14.30-16.30

Prof Sophia Davidova
Professor of European Agricultural Policy

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824764
Email: S.M.Davidova@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes Cg.5B
Consultation hours: Mon 12.30-13.30; Tue 12.00-13.00

Dr Alfred Duncan
Lecturer in Financial Macroeconomics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 816527
Email: A.Duncan-622@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.01
Consultation hours: Wed 14.30-15.30; Thu 10.30-11.30

Prof Iain Fraser
Professor of Agri-Environmental Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823513
Email: I.M.Fraser@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.11
Consultation hours: Mon 13.00-14.00; Wed 11.00-12.00

Dr Maria Garcia-Alonso
Senior Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827488
Email: M.C.Garcia-Alonso@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B2.12
Consultation hours: Tue 11.00-12.00; Thu 14.00-15.00

Dr Amanda Gosling
Senior Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827412
Email: A.Gosling@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.03
Consultation hours: Mon 10.00-11.00; Fri 10.00-11.00 (dissertation only); Fri 11.00-12.00

Dr Stefano Grassi
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824715
Email: S.Grassi@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.05
Consultation hours: Mon 15.00-16.00; Tue 09.00-10.00

Dr Adelina Gschwandtner
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823874
Email: A.Gschwandtner@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes Cg.02
Consultation hours: Study leave in Autumn term 2016

Prof Chris Heady
Professor of Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824155
Email: C.J.Heady@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B2.05
Consultation hours: TBA

Dr Wei Jiang
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823645
Email: W.Jiang@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.06
Consultation hours: Mon 10.00-11.00; Wed 10.00-11.00

Dr Alex Klein
Senior Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827733
Email: A.Klein-474@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.12
Consultation hours: Tue 14.00-15.00; Wed 11.00-12.00

Prof Hans-Martin Krolzig
Professor of Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827426
Email: HM.Krolzig@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.08
Consultation hours: Wed 15.00-16.00; Thu 15.00-16.00

Dr Andrey Launov
Senior Lecturer in Labour Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824820
Email: A.Launov@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.07
Consultation hours: Tue 16.00-17.00; Thu 13.00-14.00

Prof Miguel León-Ledesma
Professor of Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823026
Email: M.A.Leon-Ledesma@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes Cg.09
Consultation hours: Study leave in Autumn term 2016

Dr Fernanda Leite Lopez de Leon
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827438
Email: F.De-Leon@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.05
Consultation hours: Thu 09.30-10.30; Fri 09.30-10.30

Dr Bansi Malde
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 816464
Email: B.K.Malde@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.11
Consultation hours: Tue 14.00-15.00; Wed 14.00-15.00

Dr Anirban Mitra
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827219
Email: A.Mitra@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B2.02
Consultation hours: Tue 14.00-15.00; Fri 09.00-10.00

Dr Olena Nizalova
Senior Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824966
Email: O.Nizalova@kent.ac.uk
Office: Cornwallis N.117
Consultation hours: Mon 14.00-15.00; Thu 12.00-13.00

Dr Keisuke Otsu
Lecturer in Macroeconomics and Growth

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827305
Email: K.Otsu@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.03
Consultation hours: Mon 09.00-10.00; Fri 09.00-10.00

Dr John Peirson
Reader in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823328
Email: J.D.Peirson@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes Cg.07
Consultation hours: Mon 11.00-12.00; Tue 11.00-12.00
Employability hours: Mon 15.00-17.30

Dr Matloob Piracha
Senior Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827029
Email: M.E.Piracha@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes Cg.08
Consultation hours: Wed 14.30-15.30, Thu 14.30-15.30

Dr Mathan Satchi
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827793
Email: M.Satchi@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.07
Consultation hours: Wed 12.00-13.00; Thu 10.30-11.30

Dr Anthony Savagar
Lecturer in Macroeconomics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827924
Email: A.Savagar@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes D1.02
Consultation hours: Mon 16.00-17.00; Tue 09.00-10.00

Dr Katsuyuki Shibayama
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824714
Email: K.Shibayama@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.02
Consultation hours: Mon 15.00-16.00; Thu 16.00-17.00

Dr Christian Siegel
Lecturer in Macroeconomics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827837
Email: C.Siegel@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B2.01
Consultation hours: Wed 15.00-16.00; Thu 10.00-11.00

Dr Anna Stepanova
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827651
Email: A.Stepanova@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.08
Consultation hours: Mon 14.00-15.00; Tue 14.00-15.00

Dr Guy Tchuente
Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827249
Email: G.Tchuente@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.09
Consultation hours: Mon 16.00-17.00; Tue 16.00-17.00

Prof Tony Thirlwall
Professor of Applied Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 827414
Email: A.P.Thirlwall@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes L1.11
Consultation hours: Tue 11.30-12.30; Thu 11.30-12.30

Prof Roger Vickerman
Dean for Europe

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 823495
Email: R.W.Vickerman@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B2.04

Dr Zaki Wahhaj
Senior Lecturer in Economics

Telephone: +44 (0) 1227 824713
Email: Z.Wahhaj@kent.ac.uk
Office: Keynes B1.01
Consultation hours: Wed 15.00-16.00; Fri 15.00-16.00

 

School of Economics, Keynes College, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NP

Undergraduate enquiries: +44 (0) 1227 827497, Postgraduate enquiries: +44 (0) 1227 827440 or email us

Last Updated: 02/11/2016