School of Economics


Staff member

School Strategic Management Team:
Head of School Dr Alastair Bailey
Deputy Head of School Professor Miguel Leon-Ledesma
Director of Research Professor Nizar Allouch
Director of Education Dr Maria Garcia-Alonso
Director of Graduate Studies (PhD Programmes) Dr Alex Klein
Director of Graduate Studies (MSc Programmes) Dr Andrey Launov
School Administration Manager Hilary Saunders
Other roles:
Academic Advisers All staff
Academic Discipline Co-ordinator Dr Alfred Duncan
Applicant / Open day Team

All staff

Concessions Co-ordinator Dr Mathan Satchi
Directors of Employability Professor Iain Fraser (Undergraduate)
Dr Fernanda L Lopez de Leon (MSc)
Directors of Graduate Studies

Dr Andrey Launov (Director of MSc Programmes and MSc Chief Examiner)
Dr Matloob Piracha
(MSc Admissions)
Dr Alex Klein (Director of PhD Programmes)
Dr Bansi Malde (Deputy Director of PhD Programmes)

Directors of Placements (Year in Industry) Dr Sylvain Barde
Dr Penelope Pacheco-Lopez (Deputy Director)
Directors of Studies and Stage Examiners

Stage 1: Dr Adelina Gschwandtner
Stage 2: Dr Christian Siegel
Stage 3: Dr Amanda Gosling

Director of Undergraduate Recruitment Dr Luke Buchanan-Hodgman
Discussion Paper Editors

Dr Wei Jiang (Macro)
Dr Anirban Mitra (Micro)

Eastern ARC Representative Dr Fernanda L Lopez de Leon
Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity Officer (Athena Swan) Dr Katsuyuki Shibayama
European and International Programmes Officer Dr Guy Tchuente
GES Higher Degree Apprenticeship Development

Dr John Peirson
Professor Sophia Davidova

GTA Co-ordinator Professor Sophia Davidova
Internationalisation Co-ordinator Dr Guy Tchuente
Library Liaison Officer Dr Katsuyuki Shibayama
Non-Academic Impact Managers

Dr Zaki Wahhaj
Professor Sophia Davidova

PhD Job Market Placement Co-ordinators Dr Zaki Wahhaj
Dr Wei Jiang
Postgraduate Open Days Co-ordinators

Dr Andrey Launov
Dr Matloob Piracha

Periodic Programme Review Dr William Collier
REF Co-ordinator Professor Hans-Martin Krolzig
Seminar Series Co-ordinators Dr Anthony Savagar
Dr Anirban Mitra
Senior Tutor Dr Amrit Amirapu
Student Experience Lead Dr Wei Jiang
TEF Co-ordinator Dr Matloob Piracha
Value Programme Co-ordinator Dr Adelina Gschwandtner

School of Economics, Keynes College, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NP

Undergraduate enquiries: +44 (0) 1227 827497, Postgraduate enquiries: +44 (0) 1227 827440 or email us

Last Updated: 30/04/2019