Corporate Communications

Meet the team

We are responsible for a wide range of activities including press relations, brand management, staff and student communications, publications, stakeholder engagement, digital and social media activities and marketing campaigns. We also lead on the University’s crisis communications activities.

We work in partnership with academic schools and professional service departments, and in particular with the Office of the Vice Chancellor and Development and Alumni Relations.

  • Posie Bogan MCIPR

    Director of Corporate Communications P.H.Bogan@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(3004)
  • Charlotte Guy

    PA to Director and Office Co-ordinator DirectorCorpComms@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(4343)
  • Wendy Raeside MCIPR

    Simplifying Kent Internal
    Communications Project Manager
    W.Raeside@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(7312)

Press relations

  • Gary Hughes MCIPR

    Head of Press Relations G.M.Hughes@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(3100)
  • Sandy Fleming

    Press Officer S.Fleming@kent.ac.uk Canterbury: 01227 82(3581) Medway: 01634 88(8879)
  • Martin Herrema

    Press Officer M.J.Herrema@kent.ac.uk Canterbury: 01227 82(3581) Medway: 01634 88(8879)
  • Dan Worth

    Press Officer D.Worth@kent.ac.uk Canterbury: 01227 82(3581) Medway: 01634 88(8879)
  • Karen Baxter

    Press Assistant K.J.Baxter@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(3985)

Stakeholder communications and engagement

  • Miles Banbery MCIPR

    Head of Stakeholder Communications and Engagement M.E.C.Banbery@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(7767)
  • Allie Burnett

    Student Communications and
    Social Media Officer (Maternity leave)
    A.C.Burnett@kent.ac.uk
  • Annabel Chislett ACIPR

    Student Communications and
    Social Media Officer (Maternity cover)
    A.Chislett-816@kent.ac.uk 01227 82(4663)
  • Etienne Donzelot

    Web Publishing Officer E.Donzelot@kent.ac.uk

Student Social Media Officers

  • Rowena Bicknell

    Student Social Media Officer
    (Canterbury)
    ukcstudenttw@kent.ac.uk
  • Elaine Loke

    Student Social Media Officer (Medway) ukmstudenttw@kent.ac.uk

Corporate Communications - © University of Kent

The University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ. T: +44 1227 764000

Last Updated: 10/11/2017