Brussels School of International Studies

BSIS Awards

The Brussels School of International Studies presents two prizes to students for outstanding academic achievement on a taught postgraduate programme at the school. The prizes are awarded at the October Board of Examiners meeting and cover all students graduating during that year.

John Macgregor Prize

Ambassador John Macgregor was Dean of the University of Kent's Brussels centre from 2007 to 2009. On his departure he established a prize which is to be awarded, by the Brussels Board of Examiners, to the student with the best taught postgraduate performance on any programme at the Brussels School of International Studies.


2017 - Elsemieke van Osch, MA in International Migration with Human Rights Law

2016 - Natalie Pawlowski, MA in EU External Relations with International Conflict and Security

2015 - Lauren Speranza, MA in International Conflict and Security

2014 - Francesca Masoero, MA in International Political Economy

2013 - Yoko Kimura, MA in Migration Studies

2012 - Michael Buenger, LLM In Public International Law

2011 - Oliver Karsten, LLM In Public International Law

2010 - Rosalind Dawson, LLM in International Law with International Relations

2009 - Nathalie Gendre, MA in International Conflict Analysis


BSIS, University of Kent, Espace Rolin, Boulevard Louis Schmidt 2a, 1040 Brussels, Belgium

General Enquiries: +32 (2) 641 1721

Last Updated: 06/11/2017