Human Resources

 

Employment Support & Resourcing

The Employment Support and Resourcing Team is responsible for providing strategic and generalist HR Support, particularly in relation to organisational change, policy advice and interpretation, recruitment and selection guidance and support to managers, HR Projects.

Please click on the text below to display the team that supports your School/Department:

Faculty of Humanities - CEWL - Finance Department - Student Services - Internal Audit - Estates Department - Kent Innovation & Enterprise - Graduate School - Research Services - Human Resources - Safety, Health & Environment

staff photo

Caroline Montgomery
HR Manager
Tel. +44 (0)1227 823264
Email: C.Montgomery@kent.ac.uk

staff photo

Alison Whelan 
HR Adviser
Tel.+44 (0)1227 827069 (am)
Tel.+44 (0)1227 827203 (pm)
Email: A.J.Whelan@kent.ac.uk

staff photo

Alastair Goss
HR Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824379
Email: A.J.Goss@kent.ac.uk

staff photo

Emma Cadinot
Resourcing Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 823632
Email: E.Cadinot@kent.ac.uk

 

Working Pattern

Monday - 9am until 5.05pm
Wednesday - 9am until 12.30pm
Thursday - 9am until 5.05pm

staff photo

Teresa Bubb
Resourcing Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 823632
Email: T.C.Bubb@kent.ac.uk

Faculty of Sciences - Academic Division - Information Services - Corporate Communications - Kent Sports - Kent Health - Music - Faculty Support Office - UELT

staff photo

Simon Smith
HR Manager
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824197
Email: S.P.Smith@kent.ac.uk

staff photo

Suzanne Lake
HR Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824660
Email: S.Lake@kent.ac.uk

staff photo

Angela Brightwell
HR Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827069
Email: A.L.Brightwell@kent.ac.uk

Working Pattern

Monday - 9am until 5pm
Wednesday-Friday - 9am until 5pm

staff photo

Gemma Ray
Resourcing Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827865
Email: G.Ray@kent.ac.uk

Working Pattern

Tuesday - 8.30am until 5.15pm
Wednesday - 8.30am until 5.15pm
Thursday - 8.30am until 5.15pm
Friday - 8.30am until 5.15pm

 

staff photo

Hannah Preece
Resourcing Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824662
Email: H.L.Preece@kent.ac.uk

Working Pattern

Monday - 9am until 5pm
Wednesday - 9am until 12.30pm
Thursday - 9am until 5pm

 

Faculty of Social Sciences - Europe - Council Secretariat - Development Office - the Vice-Chancellor's Section

staff photo

Steph Klaric
HR Manager
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827065
Email: S.Klaric@kent.ac.uk

no photo

Caren Ward
Resourcing Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827028
Email: C.S.Ward@kent.ac.uk

staff photo

Louise Barlow
Resourcing Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 823674
Email: L.J.Barlow@kent.ac.uk

staff photo

 

Helen Taylor
HR Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824380
Email: H.F.Taylor@kent.ac.uk

 

Working Pattern

Tuesday - 9am until 5pm
Thursday - 9am until 5pm
Friday - 9am until 5pm

 

staff photo

Jo Bembridge
HR Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 826593
Email: J.L.Bembridge@kent.ac.uk

Working Pattern

During school term times:
Monday - 9:15am until 4:15pm
Tuesday - 9:15am until 4:15pm
Wednesday - 9:15am until 4:15pm
Thursday - 9:15am until 4:15pm
Friday - 9:15am until 4:15pm
(pattern variable outside school term times)

 

Commercial Services: Kent Hospitality - Gulbenkian Theatre

staff photo

Sarah Williams
HR Manager
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827903
Email: S.Williams@kent.ac.uk

kay disturnal

Kay Disturnal
HR Co-ordinator
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827275
Email: K.E.Disturnal@kent.ac.uk

Working Pattern

Monday - 8.30am until 5pm
Tuesday - 8.30am until 5pm
Wednesday - 8.30am until 2.30pm
Thursday - 8.30am until 2.30pm

 

staff photo

Shelley Purkayastha
Payroll/Human Resources Assistant
Tel. +44 (0)1227 827020
Email: S.L.K.Purkayastha@kent.ac.uk

Working Pattern

Monday - 10am until 2pm
Wednesday - 9.30am until 5pm
Thursday 9.30am until 5pm

 

Human Resources Projects

staff photo

Nikki Hyde
HR Projects Manager
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824206
Email: N.A.Hyde@kent.ac.uk

   

Immigration

staff photo

Emma Milton
HR Immigration Adviser
Tel. +44 (0)1227 824998
Email: E.L.Milton@kent.ac.uk

Working Pattern

Monday - 9am until 5pm
Tuesday - 9am until 5pm
Thursday - 9am until 5pm

   

 

 

Registry, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NZ

Enquiries: +44 (0)1227 764000 or contact us

Last Updated: 18/07/2014